New Evict Users feature coming to Sage 300 ERP


If you're a Sage Accpac/Sage 300 user, you've likely found yourself blocked from logging in as there are no more concurrent licences available.  If you're on a newer release of Sage 300 ERP, you enjoy seeing  who is logged in and what area of the system they are in.  And now, later this summer you'll be able to take it one step farther when Sage will be releasing a new feature in the Sage 300 ERP 2014 Product Update 2 which will allow you, from the Current Users screen, to sign out or "evict" any users that are logged into the system.  You will be prompted with a confirmation dialog box where you'll have to enter the admin password before the Lanpak will be released.  You'll have to be careful though if your organization has several people sharing a user login as it will kill all the users using that login on the system.

evictfeature.jpg 

This great feature comes directly from users who voted it number 1 on Sage's Ideas web site for product improvements so keep making new suggestions and voting on those in the system that you would like to see implemented!